Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 07-22-2011, 10:05 AM   #1  

Height: 5'9''

Smile Blooming time

Well, people, congratulations! You are the chosen ones. Destiny lead me here to share with you the incredible feat of losing my 30lbs of fat.
Hahah, just kidding.I've been lurking the forums for a long time, and 3fc is definitely the most complete and diverse forum on this topic on the Internet. The best forum, I praise all of you guys who make this such a warm and supporting community. And I am finally ready to become one myself

I'll try to be brief:
My name is Ivona, I'm 7 months away from turning 20.
I always deeply believed, and still do, that some day I'll conquer this and be the fit, healthy person with good habits. And I've been holding that thought for five years now. I do have some weight loss history - some crash diets, some moments of desperation, some ripping of the buttons on my pants, few accomplishments - but those have been sloppy, half-hearted trials where I always gave in temptations.
I don't want it to be my future anymore, I want it now. I've reached that point of necessity. I have to have that body and those habits now.
I faced the facts: The way I eat is horrendous. I binge, I eat processed food, I go long hours between meals, I eat lots of sugar and fat.
I spend my day mostly sitting, I don't have a regular sleeping schedule. Basically, I'm poisoning myself daily.
I am terribly afraid of infertility (doc had some PCOS doubts that I was too scared to test), diabetes and all the other health related problems (for the last 2-3 years I have had raised levels of sugar and cholesterol in my blood, I didn't take a bloof test in like a year now, I am avoiding the truth). And I'm definitely going that way if I continue living like this.
Then, there's the social side of this. The not-feeling-good-in-my-skin side of this. The lack-of-love-life (as I want it) side of this. The not-being-able-to-dress-the-way-i-want side of this.