Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 06-01-2011, 07:19 PM   #1  
STOP EATING

S/C/G: 350/350/180

Height: 5'8"

Default I'm a yoyo

Hi there.

In my endaevor to find some peace of mind over my weightloss issue, I stumbled upon this website. I'm currently struggling so badly with my weight that I feel discouraged beyond belief.

In highschool, I lost 40lbs and went from 320 to 280. I felt great and everyone was always talking about how great I looked. I graduated from highschool and got into an abusive relationship which put me back up and over my old weight of 320 to around 350lbs. I'm an emotional eater, I've always been an emotional eater, my mom is an emotional eater. So it's hard for me to get out of the habit of justifying eating when I'm happy, sad, depressed, celebratory..

Anyway, I need support. Recently, (January) I bought my first scale and I bought wiifit. At this time I was 340lbs. I started working out every day and trying really hard to do better than I was. I stopped ordering take out for the most part... I did everything right. I got down to 319 and was ecstatic. Now, I'm working and have money to throw around and have stopped working out completely and have started ordering takeout constantly. (I mean every day). I think I'm addicted Anyway, I'm back up to 350lbs and it's driving me crazy. I want to be confident and feel good about myself again. I'm literally to the point where I'm considering joining overeaters anonymous.

Oh yeah.. My name is Holly and I'm 21 from Canada

Last edited by fatandoverit; 06-01-2011 at 07:26 PM.
fatandoverit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2011, 09:07 PM   #2  
Made of Starstuff

Welcome to 3FC =)

Firstly... you are not alone, Holly. There are a lot of people who struggle daily with food choices.

Honestly, the choices you made towards getting healthier are great ideas. Getting in a little movement every day and eating food in moderation, instead of just having takeout every night.