Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 04-05-2011, 02:23 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 225/225/180

Default Please Help!! How Can I Start On A Weight Loss Program! How

Please if anyone has any tips on how to start on a weight loss program! I am soo overwhelmed right now! I have tried countless times to lose some weight wighout any success. There are soo many diet centers, diet plans, programs, what nots, that I can't even think straight anymore! I am in such a funk about my weight, i feel hopeless! Please give me advice on how to start, what to do first, anything. I would so much be grateful!! Many thanks, Lori
bluebellx3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2011, 02:29 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 207/198/170

Height: 5'9"

Hi Lori. I'm just getting started on my diet too. We can start together.

Here is my opinion on weight loss. From my experience with losing and gaining, it all comes down to calories in vs. calories out. I've found that tracking what I'm eating and associating it with a caloric value helps me to cut down on over eating, tremendously. Don't get me wrong, I'm still tempted. I love food, and I love restaurant food the most, so I know how hard it is. BUT, if you really want to lose, you will learn to commit yourself to the effort.

If you have a smart phone such as an android, the ************ ap is very helpful for tracking calories. If you do not, there are some web sites that also help, but I am not familiar with any. Maybe someone else here could recommend one?

Also, get active! Do a 30 min cardio video, or go for a walk, ride your bike...do something! It's better than nothing~
Good luck to you!
Reasons is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2011, 02:38 PM   #3