Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 04-04-2011, 05:10 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 178/174/155

Default hello friends

hey everyone. i figured it'd be good to introduce myself. my name is melissa, and while i firmly believe in punctuation, please don't expect much in the way of capitalization i've been lacking motivation to (seriously) lose weight for the last two years or so, though i have a pretty extensive dieting/weight loss history. the short version: i my highest weight was in my junior year of high school--i weighed in at 240 lbs, 5'7", and was miserable. having a normal adolescence at that weight proved to be quite impossible, and i certainly think it had a last effect on me (as it relates to being shy, lacking confidence, etc. etc.--though I've certainly gotten a lot better with those things, but there's certainly room for improvement). ANYWAY! back to my "story"--between my junior year of high school and now (i'm 24), i've lost about 70 lbs. this was the result of periods of both healthy and non-healthy dieting habits. i've moved on from my "non-healthy" habits a long time ago, and understand the importance of approaching dieting and weight loss from a "healthy" approach.

currently, i'm ~178 lbs. my weight has pretty much remained the same (+/- 5 lbs) over the last 2 years (though that was after gaining about 15-20 lbs from my lowest weight), and that has required A LOT of effort. i just can't seem to switch into real diet mode and get down to my goal weight, which presently is 160 lbs.