Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 02-23-2011, 04:34 PM   #1  

Red face New to the site & dieting...

Hey, I'm Samantha! Uh, so where should I begin? Well, I've always been on the "larger" size of the average female. By large? Well, it depends who you ask.. I, myself, was quite happy with how I looked. 5'5 * 138-145lbs * size 6 jean. I was somewhat athletic in high school and then joined the Marine Corps right after I graduated. I stayed within that weight, but was always so close to my maximum weight allowed for a female of my height (145 lbs). But still - I was happy with how I looked.

Then I got out + got married + was put on a new birth control. I really don't know what happened. I had never dieted before... but had always remained slightly active. But ever since I got out of the Marine Corps - I've gained over 20 pounds in less than a year! I now no longer fit my size 6 skinny jeans (well, that's a lie... I do - if you find the "muffin top" to be appealing) ... and I just feel very unattractive - although my husband assures me otherwise.

Basically - I'm at a loss of what diet to do. I'm currently on day three of the SB diet... but I feel so famished + tired all the time. I know I'm eating enough... because these portions are HUGE, but I still feel so hungry after eating them. I chose this diet, because I didn't want to count carbs for the rest of my life... but I just don't think I can continue this. My husband agrees. He was so hungry last night after all the food I packed for him to take to work that he had to leave his work place and go get McDonalds. I don't want this type of lifestyle either... where I feel like every second I could break, and devour a weeks worth of food in one sitting.

So - this is great that I found a community that offers support and possibly suggestions on what I should do. I'll enjoy being around here!
sammijean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2011, 06:03 PM   #2  
Future Former Fat Girl