Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 11-21-2010, 01:10 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 208.3/206.8/175

Height: 5'4"

Default Newbie trying to make a change

Hi everyone! I'm Stephalopolis, and I'm a newbie around here.

As a kid, I was smallish. I mean, never stick figure, but you would never call me overweight. That is, until one day in 4th grade I woke up and puberty apparently hit me overnight. Since that time, I've always been the "chubby" one.

Although I was busy during school, my activities weren't physically challenging (well, except for basketball I played from 6th grade to 9th). Band nerd, Scholastic Bowl, everyone student club. I was always on the run (and eating fast, microwaveable meals because of it)

In recent years, my problems have been inconsistency. During fall semester of college, I would always lose a lot of weight because I was in marching band and would march non-stop for 3 hours every other day, then put in an almost 12 hour day every Saturday. However, I would gain that weight back spring semester when marching season was over and I was in the less active pep band. After college, I had a 6 month internship where I was on my feet moving the entire day- I speed walked about 2 miles every day. I noticeably dropped weight then.