Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Thread Tools
Old 07-02-2010, 01:07 PM   #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kentucky, for now
Posts: 18

S/C/G: 215/210/165

Height: 5 5

Default Hello again!

I joined this forum, and posted a couple times a while back..... and then forgot all about it! But I am back, and am going to visit as often as I can.

Allow me to introduce myself again...
My name is Kelly, I am 26 yrs old, Married to the BEST MAN EVER! He is actually leaving for Basic Training for the USAF on July 19th 2010. I am going to take advantage of the 2 months we will be apart to really kick it into high gear, and surprise him with the new and healthy me, at his Graduation! That is my dead line, Late September to at least get a noticeable difference in my shape, and weight.

I'm not only doing this for him, but for me. With the new life style that is about to change our entire lives..... I want to be able to keep up, and be able to enjoy doing the physical recreation plans that he has in mind. Such as hiking, biking, boating, whatever else it is we plan to do. Also we will be living on the West Coast during his Tech School. I would really like to be able to go to the beach and have a little more confidence in myself.

DH, and my brother knew I have been wanting a Wii Fit, and got one for me for my BDay. I really enjoy using it, and feel that it helps me. I like how it automatically keeps track of my progress, and I can pick and chose what I want to work on, any specific time I use it.

Enough about that..... here is more about who I am......

Like I said, I am married to the most wonderful, supporting, ambitious man I have ever known. We will be moving soon, and have all these new, unknown things waiting for us. We are 'parents' to the most rotten little dogs we know. Gracie will be 13 this October, and Jetta will be 10 this year. They are both Italian Greyhounds, and are just too cute!

At his moment we both work At WalMart, and we both equally hate working there!(Good thing we are leaving soon!) I enjoy crafting, including, but not restricted to sewing, painting, re-furbishing, scrap-booking, jewelery making and needlework. I would like to in the near future have my own online store, and would love to have a small store front!!

I have just noticed the time, and I must be going to work now..... I'll be back soon!
K3lly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2010, 01:34 PM   #2  
Resident Pixie
Onederchic's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 14,658

S/C/G: Pant Size - 28/12/8

Height: 5'2"


Hi Kelly and welcome back.

Good luck with your goals.

Onederchic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2010, 03:32 PM   #3  
for my family...
jensmith72's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Woodbridge VA
Posts: 81

S/C/G: 210/188.2/160

Height: 5'5" age~ 39


Hi Kelly! Im back again too!! Good luck!!
jensmith72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2010, 09:36 PM   #4  
All Hail The Queen
DhaniCauldwell's Avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 1,416

S/C/G: 186.2/166.8/140

Height: 5'8"


Welcome Back!

DhaniCauldwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2010, 10:04 PM   #5  
KayakGal's Avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 370


Good luck!
KayakGal is offline   Reply With Quote

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hello again Madcow Introductions 55 02-27-2004 12:54 PM

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:55 AM.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites.