Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 11-06-2008, 11:09 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 146/142/117

Height: 5'1"

Default Strength and Encouragement

Good Evening to all of you lovely ladies!

I have been following this website for the past few years for some of the recipes and tips on the journals and blogs that all of your powerful women use to help support yourselves and each other. Now, it is my turn to reach out and ask for your support in giving me courage at this time which is beginning to get smaller and smaller by the day.

I guess I will start off by just telling a little bit of a background of myself. This is really kind of important to me since I don't really share my weight history with many people. But, right now I feel the need to get it off of my chest and I don't have a lot of people that would understand and see where I'm coming from with this; so please bare with me.
In May of 2002, I graduated high school at 166 lbs. I was 5'1" and did not realize that I had an eating disorder that made me not want to eat and when I did I felt so guilty about it that I would vomit. I realized I kept gaining weight because in my small town, the high school kids, especially seniors, drank a lot. Because I would spend about 5 nights a week drinking to the point of intoxication I would never protest when there was a fast food stop along the way of our adventure. So, I not only screwed up my metabolism by not eating, I also added on the empty beer calories and the high-fat of my late-night hangover preventors.

Going to college that fall changed things dramatically for me since I was now a busy 20 credit per semester Pre-Med student. I only drank 3 times my first semester but my eating habits were still not normal. I did manage to drop from 166 to 130 in a matter of 2 months and maintained that weight pretty constistanly until I over stressed myself and ended up getting very sick with a bacterial virus that made me lose 13 lbs in 6 days.