Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 10-28-2008, 05:02 PM   #1  
I know I can do it.

S/C/G: 193/ticker/140

Height: 5'5"

Arrow Brand spankin' new, and need some weight loss buddies!

I'm so so so grateful to have found this site!

Here's my real quick bio...

I'm a young mama, I'm married to my best friend, we'll call him Superman. I have a darling daughter, she just turned 1 year old! I'm a photographer, owning my own business and running after DD has taken up so much time I've really let myself go.

My weight history-
I got married at 140 lbs. 6 months later I had gained about 15 pounds, and I got pregnant weighing 155 lbs. When my baby was born, about a month after she was born, I was down to 160! I couldn't believe it, and figured everything everyone had told me about breastfeeding must have been true. I figured it'd keep falling off. Well, for multiple reasons we stopped nursing when DD was 4 months old. Then, the trouble started. Slowly and steadily the weight came on, and here I am today, 8 months after stopping nursing, weighing in at a whopping 174. I actually have lost 4 pounds now, but it is slow going!

I'd like to get down to at least 150, but preferably 140, before I get pregnant again. And we don't want our kids to be spaced out TOO far, like no more than 3 years apart. So I really need some help, ladies! Hope this message board will help to keep me on track, and hopefully I can help give support too!!

Well... that's me!

God bless,
Carly

Last edited by carcar05; 10-28-2008 at 05:03 PM.
carcar05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 05:08 PM   #2  
wishin' for sun!

S/C/G: 260/see slider/135

Height: 5'1"

Glad to have you here! I'm sure you'll find several 'groups' you'll fit in with. There are lots of great people here
ronni62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2008, 05:40 PM   #3  
Moderating Mama

S/C/G: 295/200/175

Height: 5' 8"

Hey Carly -