Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 08-14-2008, 12:20 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 275 (I think!)

Height: 5'6"

Smile Hello, 3FC!

Hi everybody,

I'm brand new to 3FC and just thought I'd pop in here and say hello. I've been trying to find a good weight loss online support community, and have been lurking here for a few days. Everyone seems so friendly and nice, so this is where I've decided to set up camp!

My name is Jaime, I'm 26 and from Baltimore, Maryland. I've been unhappy with my weight for a very long time; most of my life, in fact. But in the past few years it has spiraled out of control. I got married then later lost my job then got divorced then found a better job and a few months ago I just bought my first home, and I did it on my own.

The past few years have been a rollercoaster of ups and downs, and the one consistent thing throughout all of it has been my out of control eating. I've either been so busy or so depressed that I don't think twice about what I'm putting in my mouth. The eating has been the "easy" part when everything else in my life has been tough. But I'm finally at a point where I feel like everything in my life is going well EXCEPT for how I feel about my body. It's the one missing piece of the puzzle.

Someone close to me has been strongly urging me to try the South Beach Diet, as she's had great success with it. I admit I've usually extremely stubborn about these types of things, and have had very little success with diets in the past. But here it is, already Day 4 of Phase 1, and I'm already starting to feel better on the inside, even if I haven't begun to lose weight yet. I'm feeling encouraged and hopeful, and I hope to meet more people like me along the way.

Anyway, that was my extremely long-winded way of saying hello!
Pudgesicle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2008, 02:17 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 204/114/120

Height: 5'

welcome and good luck!
bargoo is offline   Reply With Quote