Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 08-14-2008, 09:41 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 186/142/135

Height: 5'2

Default Hello..I have PCOS and struggling with weight loss

My name is Steph and I'm new to the forum. I've been gaining 5-10 lbs/year for the past 5-6 years and it's come to a point that I'm feeling I need to take some sort of drastic action to deal with my weight. I've exercised frequently to find a 10-15lb loss is all I can achieve - and it seems the only way I can lose weight if is I pretty much stop eating (really). With a young child and a career it's tough to function on nothing - and it's not healthy. Just looking around here to find some others with like struggles and see if I can't learn from you all things that have worked or haven't worked - at this point I just feel like I need support with this.
hopefully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2008, 05:07 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 270/252.0/150

Height: 5'7

Steph and

There's a forum here for PCOS and lots of support everywhere. Good luck to you in meeting your goals.
Kelleigh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-14-2008, 05:33 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 250/199/150

Height: 5'2"

Hi! PCOS stinks! While we'll never be rid of it, we can totally smack it around a bit. Metformin, WW and exercise are all helping me to kick some PCOS hiney. Good luck!
Magz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2008, 07:27 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 186/147/135

Height: 5'1"

Steph! You'll find lots of tips and support here for living with PCOS, good luck! We're happy to have you!
cottagebythesea is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2008, 01:08 PM   #5  
Moderating Mama

S/C/G: 295/200/175

Height: 5' 8"

Hey Steph - yep, look around and find the "PCOS/Insulin Resistance" forum in the "Dieting with Obstacles" section...plenty of folks who know JUST what you're going through.