Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 07-30-2008, 12:50 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 235/206/160

Height: 5'8"

Red face New to the group

Hello All!
I'm new to blogging and to 3FC but not to weight loss. My parents divorced when I was young and food was my comfort during those times. Eventhough over the years I became comfortable with my parents divorce I continued to use food as a comfort. I danced throughout my life and that was my main form of excercise.

Now I'm 23 married, a full time working mom, and more overweight than ever before. I began my weight loss January 1, 2008. I started out at 230 pounds and am currently 205. My co-workers lit a fire under me and got me to go to the gym (that my company pays for and is located directly accross the street from my job).

Recently I quit going to the gym and stopped eating healthy. I want to be around to watch my son grow up and I want to pregnant again once I loose my excess weight. I need a good support system and other people in the same situation so I really hope this helps me in getting back to going to the gym and eating right; like I was doing earlier in the year.

I look forward to the new friendships I form and to my own and everyone elses weight loss.
Brit

Nothing Tastes As Good As Being Thin Feels!!!!
nocellulite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 01:00 PM   #2  
Moderator & Happy Chick

Height: 5' 10"

@ Brit

to 3FC's, glad you found us. Your gonna love it here

Leenie
Leenie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2008, 01:06 PM   #3  
onedayatatimer

S/C/G: 224/ticker/145-155

Height: 5'9.5"

Hi Brit!