Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 06-17-2008, 09:34 PM   #1  
Skinny Wannabe

S/C/G: 275/275/140

Height: 5'7"

Default Hello

This is my first time on the site, so I just thought I'd introduce myself.

Hi. My name is Stacey. I am...a fat chick.

*sigh* I knew deep down that this was the truth but refused to acknowledge it until I saw some pictures of myself from this previous Christmas. I almost wanted to cry a little bit. There it was. The tummy roll. The double chin. The cheeks that looked as if they'd been stuffed with Oreos, even though I'd only wished they were at the time.

Anyway, just thought I'd say hello and see if anyone feels like telling me how to get started. I've previously been on the "eat everything your eyes and/or nose can detect" diet. Yeah. Not going so well. I'm thinking I'm just going to try to limit myself to around 1,500 calories a day to start and see what happens, in addition to doing 30 minutes of exercise apart from my everyday activities.

I think I'm going to miss Mountain Dew most of all. Thank god Camel Lights don't have any calories.
barista is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 10:01 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 241.5/ticker/160

It's always a picture, isn't it? Good luck, Stacey!
auntie g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 11:39 PM   #3  
Blue Blood

S/C/G: 293/274/150

Height: 5'10"

Quote:
Originally Posted by barista View Post

*sigh* I knew deep down that this was the truth but refused to acknowledge it until I saw some pictures of myself from this previous Christmas. I almost wanted to cry a little bit. There it was. The tummy roll. The double chin. The cheeks that looked as if they'd been stuffed with Oreos, even though I'd only wished they were at the time.