Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 05-17-2008, 08:53 PM   #1  
Loving life!!

S/C/G: 360/159/145

Height: 5' 8"

Talking Hi!!

This is my first time posting here at 3FC I've been a lurker for a while but now I'm motivating myself to join in!

My name is Tanee and I'm from New Orleans, LA....it's a big struggle to lose weight here. All great tasty food but reallllllly bad for you lol I've been battling losing weight since I was a teenager.

I'm doing it for me now....other times trying to lose the weight it was only to make others happy. I am now all about making myself happy and I want really do it this time.....and I will!!

The core plan from weight watchers is the way I'm going this time. It seems a little bit restrictive but I've been on the flex plan and stopping to count every point was a big struggle for this mom of 3 small children. I run a business, coach my oldest in what ever sport he might be doing, & run a local playgroup on top of everything a stay at home mom has to do. I am married to my high school sweetheart, he's behind me with whatever I choose....I'm very lucky in that aspect.

It just seems the heavier I get the more tired I am. I can't have that.....I am not the person I used to be and I so want to be that person again!

Sooo...I'm gonna stop writing now lol I am looking forward to making great friends on here and stay motivation to reach my goals!
TJFitnessDiva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2008, 09:06 PM   #2  
Onward and Downward

S/C/G: 285/215/1??

Height: 5'2"

DIVA . . . so glad you found us and have decided to stop lurking and start posting . . . . . . You are heading in the right direction now Chickie -- you have to do it for yourself.
meowee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2008, 11:14 PM   #3  
Tracie

S/C/G: 201.2/181.4/135

Height: 5'0"