Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 04-02-2008, 10:49 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 270/270/180

Height: 5' 6"

Default Intro, I am new to 3fc, looking for support...

Hi to all! I am new here and I am feeling a bit unsure of where to post or what forums to join.
I am a mom of 2 girls and I need to make a big change to be healthy. I have always been overweight but I lost weight once before and I felt great and really healthy and fit. Then I went through 2 pregnancies and I am back where I started. I am hoping that I can do this again and I thought that this site may help as I tend to compulsively check my email fifty times a day
Do people join this site as well as weight watchers or whatever? Or just connect online through 3fc? I wanted to go back to WW but time is an issue and I need to do something now... any help or advice would be appreciated, thanks!
brick house is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2008, 10:56 AM   #2  
Ericka

S/C/G: 270

Height: 5'5

Hey Im new too!!
Im wanting to lose about 100 pounds..more would be great, but lets not get silly! lol.
AnotherDayBeingFat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2008, 11:02 AM   #3  

Hi, yeah, looks like we have the same amount of weight to lose. I am feeling a bit overwhelmed but I need to do this. have you ever lost before?
Old 04-02-2008, 11:04 AM   #4  
Wish It~Dream It~Do It

S/C/G: 230/144.2/146

Height: 5ft3

Yes people join other weight loss groups and 3FC. I go to weight watchers! There are several programs to choose fromand each has their own forum here. Check it out and see what may work for you! Good Luck!
BlzMaxGnrCCJkMly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2008, 11:06 AM   #5  
SkinnyGina

Height: FiveSix