Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 03-29-2008, 10:05 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 165/141/135

Height: 5'2"

Default On my way... into a brick wall

Hello all!
I guess I'll start elling you a little about me. I am 24, and I guess my life situation has been hectic. Within the past few years I graduated college, moved back home for what I thought would be at least a year or two to get my life figured out. Well, in about 6 months I moved in with my new boyfriend. Within another 6 months I moved to Fl from NY with him, completely away from all of my family. I have never been away from them for so long, so I'm still trying to deal with that. In coming down here I have taken on the role of the sole breadwinner, he does get some cash every month which shall soon be put towards bills.
All in all, I guess I haven't been great to my body. Although I velieve my biggest was after college (175-180), I did manage to lose some of it, but only because I had gotten ill. I put more back on after I cam to Fl. In January I was at 165.5 lbs. My big wake-up call was 2 things: I did not want my boyfriend to touch me, especially since I couldn't figure out how he was attracted to me and 2. I was brushing my teeth one morning and all I could see was my underarm jiggle. My job did the biggest loser- I lost about 17 lbs, down to 148, which I never thought I would see again. I won the contest, including money yesterday.
I've been at this weight for almost a month now I believe. I've started back up at the gym (after a hectic disease filled month) a few weeks ago, I have been dieting vigilanty (atkins induction) yet nothing seems to work.
So between my frustration and lack of motivation now that I have no contest to strive for, I have decided to take the approach of support hoping it will help. My goal is to lose another 15-20lbs.

Sorry to be so long, but it has been a far journey for me.
slvrlining8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2008, 12:44 AM   #2