Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 03-02-2008, 11:28 AM   #1  

Default Newbie here! Need help in choosing a plan!

Hiya everyone! My name is Yvette...I am a single 38 yr old mom of 2 wonderful yet monsterly kids....ages 3 and 13....I have been overweight all of my life! Also after trying every diet known to man kind I have failed every one of them..the only one I did very well on was weight watchers several years ago when 14 grams of fiber made things 1 point.....lol I had lost over 150 lbs on that plan just to gain it all back and then some....currently I am somewhere around 385 lbs and I can not take it anymore...everything hurts! I am always crying....I can't even bathe my 3 yr old HELP ME PLEASE!

Diets I have tried and failed on:
Atkins
ediets
sparkpeople
Nutrisystem (Starved to death on that)
Weight watchers (2 x's after 1st time loss)
South Beach

I am currenly unemployed as of 2 weeks ago....all I have is foodstamps and barely get anything for 3 people so I can not get "specialty" foods...I really want to do this already..no one wants to hire a fat person
yvettedem is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2008, 01:59 PM   #2  
Onward and Downward

S/C/G: 285/215/1??

Height: 5'2"

Hi there YVETTE and

Why not devise your own plan incorporating the things that worked for you from the plans you've tried? There is no one plan for everybody and a lot of people around here have done really well by modifying things. Go take a look at the forum area called Diet Central for information on lots of the popular plans that are out there.

Good luck on finding your own personal winning combination . . .

Last edited by meowee; 03-02-2008 at 02:01 PM.
meowee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2008, 02:26 PM   #3