Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 12-03-2007, 06:52 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 156/156/120

Height: 5'3"

Red face trying to lose the boyfriend weight!

Hi! I'm 24, 5'3 and 156 lbs. This is my heaviest weight EVER. Since I moved in with my boyfriend a year and a half ago I've put on 15 lbs. He didn't even notice, cause I'm still the same shape as I always was and my boobs grew a cup size (he loves that! lol), but I'm an aspiring actress and my day job is a temp in various fashion houses in NYC so my weight gain is def holding me back in my profession - even if it's just in an emotional way.

I don't want to have my ribs poking out or lose my big booty, I just want to stand out because of my talent and intelligence, not because of my weight.

I've been running 3-5 miles every other day and lifting weights. I've been off and on WW Points, but it's really hard to get into it when my boyfriend can eat pizza, pasta, cans of pringles, cheese, etc and not put on any weight. I end up eating small point portions of the same things and I mess all of my good progress up. There aren't enough restrictions, I think.

I'm thinking of doing NutriSystems for the next 3-5 months and keep up the exercise.

Thanks for listening!

Elise
little lamb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 07:32 PM   #2  

Hi Elise,
I understand about putting on boyfriend weight. I started gaining pretty much right after my boyfriend (now husband) and I moved in together. I know that my biggest challenge is having the fattening foods in the house. Would your boyfriend be okay with cutting back on the junk food brought into the house? Even if he doesn't have a weight problem it is beneficial for all of us to eat healthy.