Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 11-02-2007, 09:19 PM   #1  
mdl
whole foods bakery queen

Unhappy greetings from DC

hello everyone -- i am new here and wanted to say HI. like many a female in a western country (US), diet/exercise/fitness are all topics i think about probably way too often.

as a little kid i snuck food around and was told that i was fat

it hurt and that taught me to be ashamed about what i eat, not eat around others, and that being "fat" is bad. whatever.

i started playing sports and realized that i do actually enjoy physical activity - in fact i LOVE it.

however, i have a tendency to binge (mostly on healthy foods, but still, a bag of baby carrots cannot be good to eat at once -- better than a bag of chips i believe). i binge when i am lonely, sad, depressed, bored, and stressed. so i hope to find support of others too....i am truly a people person which is the funny thing. but when i feel like CRAP i isolate myself which only makes the binge worse.

i have recently been put on zoloft but i have found that it has made me really hungry (or i have used it as an excuse to eat more -- don't know)

so anyway, lookin for some friends i am new in this town and need to reach out more b/c people is what life is all about!!!

and i love music and dancing and would lOVE to chat about that anytime all the time -- especially hip hop and rnb

mdl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2007, 12:10 AM   #2  
I have less blubber!

S/C/G: 207/203/160

Height: 5'3"

Hope you find the support and friends you are looking for here! It is a very uplifintg community!
sockmonkey70 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2007, 03:26 PM   #3  
Made of Starstuff

Best of luck to you!
Lovely is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2007, 06:42 PM   #4  
Just Yr Everyday Chick

S/C/G: Lost 50 lbs, regained some

Height: 5'3"