Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 07-31-2007, 08:02 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 229('06)/214/see ticker/160

Height: 5'5"

Smile *wave* newbie here

Hi!

I just joined and thought I'd introduce myself. I'm a mom (32yrs old) of a 28 month old girl, married and just returned to work fulltime last month.

I guess my weightloss story is pretty similar to everyone else. I've been overweight most of my life, but I find my "go to" weight has been creepy up as the decades pass by lol.

When I got pregnant 3 years ago, I weighed 211 and wound up being 255 the day I gave birth. I joined a gym with babysitting services during my 2 years as a SAHM and managed to get down to 189. Christmas came then if I wasn't sick with a cold one week, DD was and I couldn't work out. My weight started to creep back up and now with work I find it hard to squeeze in a good workout during lunch. I still try to go 3 days a week at minimum but things always come up

Today I finally weighed myself and discovered I'm back up to 214!! I also had to take off my wedding and e-ring again because they were so tight....something I promised I would never ever do again. I need to take control as of now! My OB gave me such a hard time about my weight last pregnancy I swore to myself that I would try to meet my BMI before I got pregnant again. We're thinking about trying for #2 next year and this is a kick in my butt to get back on track.

I don't really have any specific weight loss plan. I try to work out frequently and am focusing on whole foods and organics. It's a diet I want my DD exposed to and I'll take the lead from that. I receive local organic produce bi-weekly and focus on whole grains and good fats, elimiating processed sugars and flour.

I'm so hapy to join ths community!

Last edited by lavidasofa; 07-31-2007 at 08:03 AM. Reason: Forgot to add
lavidasofa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2007, 08:04 AM   #2  
Visualizing the Goal

Height: 5'4"