Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 07-05-2007, 08:47 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 181/174/148

Height: 5'5

Smile Just joined from Sweden

Hi there!

Recently found this place through a magazine and decided to check it out. Glad I did!

I'm 30 years old, living with fiance and our dog in a small town on the Swedish east coast. I've been working as a teacher for the past 5 years and right now I'm enjoying my summer break to the fullest. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE my work, but the breaks are truly needed!

I've been overweight since almost as long as I can remember and for the past years it seems like I'm always looking for a new diet to try out. Found a bunch, but almost never got around to trying them...

Three years ago I had a real moment of success though. I had the same starting point as I did this time (181) and I actually managed to reach my goal of 148. When I did my fiance and I started to talk about children. We tried for a while without success and as time went by I started to put on weight again, little by little, thought that I could easily lose it. Well, surprise (uh, not...)! It got totally out of hand and for the past 6 months I've been right back where I started three years ago.

My motivation for losing weight has all the time been that I'm doing it for my own sake. I want to feel better and among other things get rid of the hurt in my knees. Having an easier time finding clothes that fit was also on my list Now, however I'm determined to do this for the sake of my relationship as well. The loss of children is, even though we don't talk of it much, a great strain on our relation. About a year ago we went to our local hospital to get help concerning our loss of children. After numerous of not so pleasant talks and examinations we got a referral to another hospital that specializes in this. The only thing is that they wont do a thing unless my BMI is below 30, since the successrate isn't as good with overweight women.