Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 06-11-2007, 12:37 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 215/209/135

Height: 5'7

Default Hello! Newbie here!

Hi everyone! I'm new to this forum, and forums in general, so I hope I get the hang of this.

I'm motivated to lose weight. My big problem is accountability. I'm looking for a buddy that I can check in with, daily, to have someone making sure that I'm working out. I just want to say hey, I worked out today, and to have someone to hold me to it by just being supportive.

Is anyone interested in daily interaction? Please

Thank you!
blue apples is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2007, 12:47 PM   #2  

Default Hola

I'm new here aswell and I would be glad to be your weight loss buddy! I've got quite a bit to go and have a very supportive boyfriend, but I need something everyday to keep me in check. If you're interested, let me know!!
ShanShan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2007, 12:56 PM   #3  

Default Buddy System?

Hi - I just read your post and am also new to all of this. I have tried dieting on my own and failed (more than once) and don't want to enlist one of my super skinny buddies to help. Maybe we can help each other out? I am also 5'7" and have similar weight goals. 206/150 Anyway - if you want maybe this can work. Let me know, and either way - good luck with your day!
kaye983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2007, 01:13 PM   #4  
Just Yr Everyday Chick

S/C/G: Lost 50 lbs, regained some

Height: 5'3"

Hey gals!

One of the great things about 3FC is that you have as many buddies as are on the site at any given time... just post on the forums! For example, we currently have an "accountability" thread going in Support where you list your daily menu. And we have monthly "weigh in" threads. In addition, there are specific plan forums.

So, enjoy! And stay in touch.

Jay
JayEll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2007, 03:39 PM   #5