Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 02-21-2007, 01:22 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 230/205/150

Height: 5 feet 8.5 inches

Default Can't really blame anyone for my problem...

So I am new to 3fatchicks, and i looked and looked for a forum or thread that i could join about my issue. MY MOTHER. So i have never been a skinny kid, but i have always been taller than most people around me (back in my country, everyone is short, in US about average size) but my mom has always been obsessed about my weight, even more than I have ever been. I have three sisters and no brothers; when my mom talks about her kids the first thing she says is "i have two fat ones and two skinny ones!"
Well, I had escaped her obsession when I eloped and ran away with my african husband (racism, a whole other issue) and moved the Northern California. I just had a baby in Sept. and wanted to work from home so we moved back to SoCal and are renting from my parents. Now we are next door neighbors, and not only is she recording every morsel of food i put in my mouth, she is looking in my refrigerator and calling me every morning to see what I am going to cook for dinner. I had an eating disorder I attribute to the pressure she put on me during high school (called the french fries and ranch dressing once a day only diet/anorexia). I feel she is pushing me over the edge again, but now I eat for comfort even though I feel I am ready to blow from eating! I don't know how to deal with her, and she is doing exactly the same thing to the other fat daughter. How can people deal with that kind of pressure????!!!!!!!

eddykita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2007, 07:56 AM   #2  
Just Yr Everyday Chick

S/C/G: Lost 50 lbs, regained some

Height: 5'3"

Wow, that is really a difficult situation!!! I think your Mom just must be worried sick about you and as a result she goes way too far with it. But that's not to excuse what she does.