Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 01-12-2007, 04:04 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 130/125/95

Height: 4'11"

Wink Hello to all! I am new here!

Hello, everyone! I am new to this site. I was looking for support and advice from other trying to lose weight as well. I guess I will begin by telling you all a little about myself. I am going to be brutally honest because I want real advice and support! I am 23 years old and I just recently started having weight problems. I have pretty much been very petite all my life and gained some weight while in college. I guess you could say I did not have a very beneficial lifestyle (physically). I used to smoke, drink, and eat whatever I wanted. After college all that caught up with me. I quit smoking and gained some weight. I took a month off after I graduated college and did pretty much nothing but eat and drink and party. Smart, huh? Well, I went from weighing 115 to 130 lbs. I don't know how many of you gals are 4'11", but when you weight that much being so small, it is very evident. I have had to deal with constant ridicule from my family, friends, and my boyfriend's family. They never said anything "mean" but always those off-hand remarks meant to make you motivated to lose weight but always hurting your feelings. During college, I was the aspiring actress and model. I was in fairly good shape (for not taking care of my body.) I still have those dreams, but feel I cannot have the career that I want being unhealthy and overweight. For a while, I was eating healthy and not seeing any change in my weight. I realized that drinking had a lot to do with it. If I had a glass or two of wine with dinner every night...that is around 300 calories! That is like eating a BIG MAC after dinner every night! It took me a while to realize that the weight I was losing by eating well was being put all back on by drinking those calories in! I had to really take a step back and realize that if I really wanted to lose weight and get