General Diet Plans and Questions General diet questions, support for various diet plans other than those listed below.

Old 05-15-2006, 10:10 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 232/230/185

Height: 5'6

Default 5 weeks to lose 10 pounds!

Hello. Newbie here, and I'm lovin the site. Awesome info on here. I have one question or concern (sorry about the length). I found A diet plan through a magazine called ‘Celeb Diet & Fitness’ and they list three ways to lose 10 pounds. The one I was going try was a 5 week plan to lose 10 pounds, here is the diet plan: breakfast-1 cup of oatmeal and 1 hard boiled egg. Snack-one piece of fruit. Lunch-4 oz of fish or chicken with steamed veggies and a sald. (it says the more fish you eat the better because fish oils stimulate your metabolism.) Snack-Celery or cuc with 1 tbsp of all natural p.b. Dinner- 6-8 oz of grilled fish with steamed veggies. Im just curios, does this should safe? Thanks in advance for the replys.
Lisa
Lisa_Marie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2006, 08:03 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 165/147/128

Height: 5'3"

Lisa? Do you have a fitday account you could put that all in and see what the calorie count is?
It actually sounds not bad for balance and nutrients.
I'd tweak it a bit tho' and add a nice quick walk everyday.
It should be perfectly natural and not 'too' difficult for you to lose 2 lbs per week.
srmb60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2006, 08:08 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 233.9/143/160

Height: 5'7"