General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Closed Thread

Old 09-07-2006, 12:57 AM   #1  
I wanna be a loser, too

Height: vertically challenged

Default Is n e 1 addicted to quilting?

I'm new to this addiction. My husband, boobalah, didn't know what to think at first. Then I took him to a quilting shop. He was under the impression, as many people (guys) are, that it was something your grandmother made to keep warm in bed. He has now bought me several patterns and a book or two with vineyards and wine country motifs. He just doesn't understand that there are baby steps to be taken before I can undertake an entire wall hanging.

However, by the same token, he has embraced all the embroidered baby quilts I've made. In fact, since most of them have been for his family, he is pushing me out of the way to cut the squares and is helping with cutting the binding and attaching it. (Don't know if I'm "lovin'" this much help. )

I do love this addiction. It's totally non fatening and legal! However, I'm finding myself "hiding" fabric. I think I'm becoming a fabriholic!
Old 09-08-2006, 12:40 AM   #2  
lilybelle

S/C/G: 234/142/145

Height: 5'7

I haven't made any quilts lately but used to love it. I need to get back to doing it. Now that I have a lot of free time, I think I'll go get me a pattern. You have re-peaked my interest. Thank you.
Old 09-08-2006, 08:09 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 197/199/145

Height: 5'0"

I make quilts, mostly lap and baby quilts. I made some full size scrap/memory quilts for the family when I started the hobbie many years ago, but decided that I got bored too easily with the big ones.

I like the smaller projects because I can finish them relatively quickly and go onto a new project with different shapes and colors.

Now, I'm making dolls.
http://www.geocities.com/charity_crafter/index.html
Sarah

Sarah
Old 09-08-2006, 12:00 PM   #4  
I wanna be a loser, too

Height: vertically challenged