General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 05-09-2015, 12:33 AM   #1  
Jillian stole my abs!

S/C/G: 195.8/138/140

Height: 5'5"

Default Customer service. Deep sigh.

I work for a veterinarian, and I also groom dogs.

Yesterday, new client. Ok. I've been doing this for 10 years! I asked for specific instructions. Especially because the dog was going else where today to have a tumor removed.

I talked to the owner, got the instructions, she wanted a "LION" cut on a Golden Retriever. Ok. I also told her I would leave the area, around the lump alone. I did not want to do anything that would compromise the surgery.

So, I take into consideration the surgery, and the lion cut, thinking, that, later, if she wants, after the surgery site heals, I could blend this in. I offered to do this for free.

I did not have to do this.

When she picked up the dog, she seemed happy. She called back later, and complained, but did want to talk to me, she whined to a co worker.

Ok.

Then, I find out this morning, she was pissed! I know this because, she works in the same department as the wife, of the vet tech I work with, and she took her dog, took pictures, and used her work email, to say what I did was an epic "FAIL"

I was not surprised. After 10 years of doing this, about 30 seconds in to talking to her, I knew, this was going to end badly. I knew this, because she dissed every other groomer in town, to me. We have 4! It is a small community.

The other groomers, I know them, they are good at what they do. They do good grooming.

So, question is, I can get a copy of her email, should I do something with it? Or since I'm busier than all get out, just blow her off?
shcirerf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2015, 05:03 PM   #2  
Releasing the inner hiker