General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 06-07-2007, 07:56 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 300/180/135

Height: 5'3"

Default Gift when visiting out of town friends

I'm planning on visiting a friend of mine and her husband for a week in August. They recently moved out to Pheniox. I was wondering what is something nice I can do for them. I considered offering to take them out to dinner or offering to make dinner for them (they will still be working while I'm visiting) but I know they wont let me. I went to see them before they moved and they would barely let me pay for my own dinner when we went out to dinner (actually they paid several times). When I offer to take them to dinner (or pay for my own dinner) they say that I'm a poor student, they have jobs and I don't, and that I paid for my trip out there. But I know they are tight for cash too.

So I guess I'm thinking of either things for the apartment that might be nice or some other suggestion of something that I could bring with me.

Thanks for any help
RememberHowToSmile is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2007, 08:06 PM   #2  
I'M A YOGA WIDOWER!

S/C/G: 201/186/180

Height: 6'

Phoenix? in AUGUST?...humm...something cool!
EZMONEY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2007, 08:07 PM   #3  
Addicted to potato salad!

How about having a nice picture of you all together...taking it to a one hour photo or a digital kiosk to have it printed before you leave and put it in a nice frame for her? Or one of those multi picture frames and have different pics of your trip in the frame?
techwife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2007, 08:08 PM   #4  
Addicted to potato salad!

Quote:
Originally Posted by EZMONEY View Post
Phoenix? in AUGUST?...humm...something cool!
Yeah...and a bucket of ice with a fan! And scorpion repellant!! I hear they're so big they break into cars down there!!
techwife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2007, 09:25 PM   #5