Featherweights For those with just a few pounds, or trying to lose those last few pounds.

Old 02-09-2009, 11:33 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 179/148/135

Height: 5'9

Default Newbie

Hey everybody!

This feels really weird because even tho I've lurked quite a bit on this board and it has inspired me a lot I haven't had the courage to post until now. I really feel like I need support tho right now and I'm hoping that this forum can provide that.

I'm a college student studying abroad in Spain right now and struggling with weight issues that go back a long way. I have a few more pounds to lose before I feel really comfortable with my body, but most importantly I want to establish a healthier relationship with food. Since I've arrived in Spain I've been in a great exercise routine, hardly missing a day, and I feel stronger than ever. Food wise, not so much. I live with a host family and basically have to eat whatever I'm fed. Also, the food is different here so I feel my calorie estimating skills are off. The temptation to eat sweets and junk is also catching up with me because I'm off my usual routine.

Anyway, just wanted to introduce myself, hopefully I can join in discussions now and not just read about everybody else.
samandsunshine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2009, 02:52 PM   #2  
Ilene the Bean

Hi :wave Sam to the Featherweights
Ilene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2009, 01:19 AM   #3  

S/C/G: S/C/G: 188/173.7/170

Height: 5'7.5"

Hi Sam! I did an exchange too, and I didn't even think about how my exercise and eating habits would change - I gained a LOT of weight (mmm, German pastries). You're definately ahead of the game by being aware, keeping active, and coming here for support. Welcome!
Hummus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 12:23 PM   #4  
~FaBulOuS~

S/C/G: 195/159/155

Height: 5'8

150 and taller than me, I bet your way skinny!