Featherweights For those with just a few pounds, or trying to lose those last few pounds.

Old 06-17-2007, 10:08 AM   #1  

Default Sputtering / Intro

Hi all I am new to 3F chicks. I would have put this in the into section but it looks like no one checks that.

Last year I lost 40 lbs. I won't get into how I did it. But I just tried to be reasonable and listen to my body. In March I had a lot of personal problems (cold / parent in nursing home ) and I backed off for a while. But ever since I just can't get back on. I haven't gained but I haven't lost. I want to lose 20 more lbs but it is so slow.

I am trying to rev back up again and find what I need to do. It is hard. I feel so lost because the *margins* are tighter now. I can't cheat a little and I can't skip exercise or I won't lose. And everyone says "try this or try that" and very little helps.

I wish there was a diet book for someone like me who is like on the second diet -- or part two.
Ann
AnnRue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2007, 10:27 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 204/114/120

Height: 5'

Welcome and good luck. Do you have a diet and exercise plan? By the way there is a lot of activity on the introduction forum, you can get a lot of really good information there.
bargoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2007, 10:46 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 152/???/132/33

Height: 5'4"

Thumbs up Weekly chat

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnRue View Post
I wish there was a diet book for someone like me who is like on the second diet -- or part two.
Ann
I'm also on Diet Part 2. Haven't found a book for it though. I lost 10 lbs last year by just eating less in the evenings. Now I'm trying to get an additional 15 lbs. off mainly because I'm turned 50 this year and don't want the middle age spread to spread any further.

There are all sorts of new issues brought up in the weekly chat threads. It's also very supportive if you falter. And the women (and our one guy) are really nice!

Dagmar
Mudpie is offline   Reply With Quote