Featherweights For those with just a few pounds, or trying to lose those last few pounds.

Old 04-02-2007, 06:13 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 146/138/125

Height: 5'5

Default Starting Again

I though I would post in the featherweights because I don't actually have that much to lose, even though it is only 13.8 lbs it is still intimidating.
This is my first time starting a thread of my own, but I thought it was time. Today I had to adjust my ticker upwards , I have been gaining slowly but it the scale has definitely been moving in the wrong direction. I am a full time student and until last week had been working part-time where I had worked full-time during the summer. I finally realized that the situation was not healthy for me, I was at school all week with meetings between classes and I usually worked about 20 hours every weekend. Needless to say, it was stressful, not to mention that my work environment was not conducive to healthy eating, It was a hotel and there was constantly food in the office from the restaurant and we all know how food is prepared in restaurants, lots of oil and butter. I was always snacking on candy and junk and I know that it is when I consumed a large portion of my calories for the week.
So I left my job and now am concentrating on finishing school and getting my body back into shape.
My plan is to run 5 days per week and do weights 2 times per week.
In terms of eating I am planning:

Breakfast- Cereal with almond milk
Snack- Fruit and nuts
Lunch- Chicken breast, wasa bread and goat cheese
Dinner- Fish w/ vegetables

For all of you successful weight-losers out there, any tips for me?
Specifically I am looking for, how you stay motivated, exercse tips and meal ideas that you love.

Let me know!
Ash
Ash15+ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2007, 07:11 PM   #2  
Ilene the Bean

S/C/G: 165/149/140

Height: 5'3"

Hey Ash to 3FC ... Join us on our weekly thread Featherweights Planning & Chat for Apr 1st-8th , we're here to encourage and motivate