3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Faith Based Support Groups (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/faith-based-support-groups-127/)
-   -   ♥ Christian Encouragers #209 ♥ (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/faith-based-support-groups/68522-christian-encouragers-209-a.html)

pixiefalls 12-06-2005 12:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crk05
Hello everyone! I am new to this website and forum, and I was thrilled to find a Christian support group!

Allow me to introduce myself and tell you all a little about me. My name is Christina, and I am 27 years old. I live in Florida with my husband and our cat, and I am a chemistry graduate student. I have been married for 11 months now, and my husband has been such a wonderful blessing in my life. He is a man of incredible faith and has helped me develop a deeper relationship with God and grow stronger in my beliefs :cool: After our wedding, we got into some pretty unhealthy eating habits (takeout and frozen foods - ugh). So this November, we decided to go on SBD together to lose a bit of weight and help us adopt lifelong healthy habits. So far, it's going incredibly well, and it's great to have my husband along to motivate and support me! In my free time (haha!) I enjoy writing, walking, scrapbooking, photography, cooking, knitting, and Pilates.

It's so nice to meet everyone, and I look forward to talking to all of you!

Hey Christina! It's wonderful to see new faces. All the things you mentioned.. I like to do them as well but some of them I favor muchly.. like photography, pictures are beautiful but I love them all! It is a great blessing to find a husband who is understanding, supporting, and has a deep faith in God. I'm happy for you:). It's a great support here, wonderful people who share the same faith so stick around.. you'll love it:^:. I'm glad you posted, I was feeling a bit down until I read it.

:)