Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 08-12-2011, 12:04 AM   #1  
A runner wanna be.

Height: 5'1

Default How do you make yourself work out?

I was two months abroad, in two different countries and I didn't run. In one, I was way too busy to run. In the other one, a woman running by herself was not an option. So I am starting this again and hopefully I will not stop this time. I was 150lb and made it to 140lb but I am now back to 145lb. I really want to achieve my goal of 130lb.

I fear the school year: I am a FT teacher with two kids in two different schools. I know I will start good but I fear that later I will be too tired or too busy to go run. So I want to prepare myself for myself

How do you make yourself get out and work out when you are too tired? Any words of wisdom?

Thanks!
lili58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2011, 01:42 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 220/196/160

Height: 5'3"

I always tell myself that if I still feel really tired and crabby after 10 minutes I can quit and go home. I think I have only quit twice. Usually once I get going I feel better and I am not as tired. Basically I treat myself like I am a five-year-old!
Lucky72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2011, 04:44 AM   #3  
Running for my life

S/C/G: 240/140

Height: 5'6"

I sign up for a local race and pick a training schedule. I tell myself that what is written on that paper for the training is my personal trainer and I must do what it says...no excuses. It works for me!
milmin2043 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2011, 08:09 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 143/134/105

I listen to upbeat music. I normally have a main song I listen to when I work out or run and whenever I hear it somewhere else it gives me some energy and confidence.
rachluvsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2011, 08:22 AM   #5  

Height: 5'6