Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 09-15-2008, 09:14 PM   #1  
Erica

S/C/G: 265/Tracker/150

Height: 5'3"

Default Winter Exercise?

So I'm looking toward the future. (when it gets cold) I wanted to know what exercises you all do during Wintertime. I do not have a treadmill or any other home-gym machines as I am a young college student who can't afford anything very expensive.

I want to have a variation of exercises to do over the winter as well as things that will keep me entertained and interested. I do not want to get bored over the winter with exercising.

Help, please?
EricaBG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2008, 09:23 PM   #2  
Maintaining :)

S/C/G: 215/117/120

Height: 5'4"

Living in Northern Michigan, I move indoors for exercise in the winter (except for shoveling of course )

I use DVDS - dance, fitness ball, yoga, stretchie band, hand weights, WATP, Tae Bo, Zumba, etc.

You can use Fit.tv (if you have cable), Exercise.tv (free online), DVDs from your library, Netflix, or my favorite - I buy them online from half.com.

In any case dumbbells and stretchie bands are inexpensive. A fitness ball is also great if you have the room to store it.
CountingDown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2008, 11:23 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 150/150/130

Height: 5'5"

Oh, to be a college student again! You're fortunate- you're young! Anything you do will make a difference! The muscles just seem to fall in line when you encourage them (ie - exercise )!

Even w/out DVDs or equipment you have all you need - you! Turn on some music!!!