Depression and Weight Issues Have you been diagnosed with depression, are possibly on depression medication, and find it affects your weight loss efforts? Post here for support!

Old 04-24-2017, 05:19 PM   #1  

S/C/G: See ticker

Height: 5'4 with Cuban curves!

Default Cant see through the fog

Hello all,

I'm new to this part of the forum, but not so new to issues with depression and anxiety. Right now I just wanted your input, and also I guess to not feel so alone.

I've been slowly working on losing baby weight for over a year now, but I keep hitting snags whenever I get depressed, or angry. I've had a very stressful year, and lately my husband's job has been so demanding he is almost never home. I feel isolated and distant from him, and just very alone and sad often (other times this changes from sadness to anger, when I feEl more like a single mom). I'm not really sure how to deal with my feelings. My knee jerk reaction is to eat them, but I hate that I do that, it's not what I really want.

On top of all that I just don't feel great about my marriage. My husband is looking for another job which I'm sure would help a lot, but I feel like it's more than just that. I'm unhappy, and my husband is extremely un happy as well (mostly with work) sometimes I just don't recognize either of us at all. Sometimes I feel like things are fine, and then I have moments like now when I feel like everything is wrong.

I guess I'm just looking for someone else who understands what I'm going through and can help. Thanks for reading.
Claygirl1518 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2017, 06:48 PM   #2  
Here to Learn

S/C/G: 225/140/135

Height: 5'5"