Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Closed Thread

Old 08-23-2003, 05:00 AM   #1  

Default feeling sick to my stomach all the time

Hi, I admit now (only when asked) that I have been fighting an ED for many years. I started when I was 15 and now am 34 I tried the "I am done with doing that" but in reality I am not. I do not throw up regularly now but I feel sick to my stomach daily, well all the time. It has been causing problems in my marriage and I know they are my fault. I only tell my husband bits and pieces because he doesn't understand. I was about 45 lbs. lighter when we got married almost 2 years ago and now I seem to be gaining more and more no matter what I do. I haven't changed eating or exercise habits at all and it frustrates me that this is continuing. I do not want to throw up but it seems to be the only thing I can think of weather I eat or not. The thought is almost starting to control me and I see it happening and I can't seem to stop. I went to my doctor and asked him for help, well his answer to me was "maybe that is just how I am supposed to be" can you belive I had to pay him for a visit and went for help and that is what he told me. I feel like I have no one to talk to that will understand and not judge me. I cry when I am home and feel that if I go to another doctor are they going to say the same thing? I can feel myself slipping into old habbits and it scares me. I threw up so much I ruined my teeth and caused damage to my heart. I know deep down that going back to my old ways could very well kill me, but I can't stop dwelling on them. Is there anyone else who ever feels this way? and if so how do you deal with it and how do you stop?
Old 08-23-2003, 10:24 AM   #2