Old 06-26-2004, 11:21 PM   #1  

Height: 5'1"

Question Spaghetti Squash?

Hello---

I browsed around your recipes trying to find a recipe to use spaghetti squash (I've never tried it before) but I couldn't find one. I've read that some of you have made it before.

Could you tell me how you prepared it? I would greatly appreciate it. Or if it is in the recipe section...could you direct me to where it is?

Thanks!!

Marti
Marti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2004, 12:00 PM   #2  
Moderator & Happy Chick

Height: 5' 10"

This is what I do,

Get a spag squash and cut it in half long way, scoop out the pits & icky stuff. Put it on a cookie sheet upside down and cook at 350 for about an hour, poke a fork in it to see if its soft. Then take it out and let it cool, then take a fork and scrape the squash out, you'll see it comes out like strings of spaghetti.

I usually put it in the refrig w/out a cover over night and eat it the next day, this way it will dry out a bit because it can be watery/gluey kinda, you'll see.

OR

You can scoop it out while its warm and add your butter, or sauce what ever you like. Depends on what your going to do w/it.

I prefer it the next day.

ENJOY!!!

Make sure you have a heavy duty knife b/c they are soooooooo hard to cut, be careful okay.
Leenie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2004, 05:46 PM   #3  

Thank you Leenie!!

I wasn't sure what I would do with it. I just heard great stuff about it and thought I would try it. My husband and I usually get the acorn squash----love that stuff!!

Thanks again!!

Marti
Old 06-27-2004, 10:26 PM   #4  
Moderator & Happy Chick

Height: 5' 10"

it is good, I love it and can eat ALOT w/just a tad of butter and salt. yummmmie. The only way to learn is by experimenting, so give it a whirl.
Leenie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2004, 10:56 AM   #5  
Head Princess

Hey, Marti! Long time no talk!