Closed Thread

Old 10-28-2006, 03:29 AM   #1  
Working on new me in '07!

S/C/G: 293/293/253

Height: 5 foot!

Default I'm not understanding

I went to FitDay and put in what I've had to eat today ( and it's not far from what I normally do eat and drink) and I've only had 567 calories!! Does this seem right??

What do I do?

My goal is I think 2059 calories a day and 30 minutes exercise.

TIA girls!
Old 10-28-2006, 06:46 AM   #2  
3 + years maintaining

S/C/G: 287/120's

Height: 5 foot nuthin'

Hi there. I'm no expert or anything, but umm...........something definitely seems out of whack. What is it actually that you are eating? 567 calories is nothing. I am also five feet as you can see by my numbers on the left. I must tell you that I am seeing a nutritionist and our numbers are very similar and she says that in order for me to lose weight I should be eating around 1400 calories a day with about 45 -60 mins of exercise. I did think her calorie count was a bit low, but nevertheless I think over 2000 is a bit high.
Old 10-28-2006, 06:58 AM   #3  
Meg

Can you make your Fitday journal public so we can see if we spot something odd? Go to www.fitday.com, sign into your account, and click on the 'Home' tab. Go to the bottom of the page where it says 'Public Journal' and select making your journal public. It will then give you a link that you can copy and paste here.

Once your journal is public, you can also have it show up under your name here at 3FC (like mine). Go to UserCP on the purple bar on the top of this page, click on 'Edit Profile' and scroll down the page until you see Fitday. All you have to do is type in your user name (not the whole link, just the user name). It will only work if you made your journal public first.

If we can see what you've been eating, I'm sure you'll get lots of suggestions and ideas about what's going on.
Old 10-28-2006, 07:31 AM   #4  

Height: 5' 1.5"