Old 02-22-2006, 12:43 PM   #1  
Average White Girl

Default How active am I Technically

Hello, I am not sure if this was covered anywhere else, but with my poor detective skills, I couldn't find it. I am new to calorie counting. I had tried the point system w/ WW and it worked well, but I'm getting burned out. Calorie counting seems very simple and not so much like a fad ( not that WW doesn't work..) I was using the calorie calculator, and I am not sure which category I fall in for my general day. I normally go to the Y six days a week. I do at least fourty five minutes of hard cardio on the eliptical ( heavy breathing, very sweaty, high heart rate), then I do some weight lifting...on other days I don't weight lift but will do at least an hour to an hour and a half of hard cardio, sometimes doing some more moderate toward the end. How do I judge it? I don't want to accidentally give myself to high of a calorie allowance, nor do I want to cut myself too low, especially being that w/ exercising, I'll probably need a little more...any suggestions or guidelines that anyone else has used?

Thanks!
alteaon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2006, 04:24 PM   #2  
LLV

I would say very active.
LLV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2006, 04:41 PM   #3  
2 forward, 1 back