Old 11-08-2011, 12:36 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 256/ticker/170

Height: 5'11"

Question New to CC ... NOT to dieting!

Hi everyone I'm new to counting calories, but unfortunately not to dieting. I've been on everything out there it seems. Anyways, I'm ready for a lifestyle change I can live with. My question is .. how many calories do I get? I've found conflicting answers and youguys seem to have it down! Awesome job everyone .. such inspiring stories! Ok, here are my stats...I'm 26, female, nanny job 8-5, exercise 5 days a week for 30 minutes, walk the dog daily about 2 to 3 miles, currently 248 lbs.(was 251) and my goal is around 188 ... I'm 5'11".
FatToFitWife is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2011, 12:54 PM   #2  

Ok, part two
I read the Sticky about counting and they suggest I start around 1800. So yesterday I ate 2400 and burned approx.400 calories ... so should I count yesterday as eating 2000 or 2400? Or today if I eat 1800, then burn 400 .. do I eat another 400 or no? Sorry guys!!
Old 11-08-2011, 12:59 PM   #3  

Height: 5'6''

I've been using myfitnesspal.com to track my cals. I love that tool. On that site they ask your current weight and your weight loss goals and they give you an amount of cals to reach each day. Also, that site encourages you to eat back your exercise calories. It's working for me as of this morning I'm down 20 lbs!! I net 1400 cals a day. So if I want to go have a big dinner for say, a birthday, I'll have a harder workout so I can give myself "extra" calories.
lucyford is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2011, 01:49 PM   #4  

Awesome!! Thank you .. I will check it out I also noticed your goal is to be baby ready ... mine too!!! How exciting!
Old 11-08-2011, 02:46 PM   #5  
Leveling Up

S/C/G: 200+/115/115

Height: 5'3"

Welcome to 3FC!