Old 08-08-2009, 01:12 PM   #1  
Jiggle, BE GONE WITH YOU!

S/C/G: 256/185/170

Height: 5'6

Default Back up 3lbs

I'm destined to never venture beyond 210. I'm up 3lbs. Granted, I'm still injured but I'm getting back on that treadmill on Monday. I've been doing pilates and upper body strength training, and the result is a 3lb gain. There goes my back to school challenge!

How is everyone else doing?
dietcokehead98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2009, 02:55 PM   #2  
It's all about the fluff.

S/C/G: 267/Ticker/175

Height: 5'6"

I'm there with ya, sister. I can't seem to break the dreaded 230. It has to be my most unlucky number EVER. I swear, if I ever see 230.2 on my scale again, it's going through the window!

Ok, I feel a bit better after writing that. It just feels SO frustrating when you feel like your eating and exercising right! Grrrr....
everanderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2009, 03:48 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 210/210/174

Height: 5'4"

OK I am no expert at this, and I have gained back most of the weight I previously lost, due to my own slacking off, (I am back at losing again). I have noticed that 3lbs can just be water retention, and can go back off just as fast as it came back on especially in hot humid summer months. I know it doesnt' sound like what you want to hear, but it is true, so don't give up. My weight has fluctuated that much in a day before.

Wilma
slim n up is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2009, 09:57 PM   #4  
Here we go again...

S/C/G: 176/ticker/155

Height: 5'5"/ 65 in

Quote:
Originally Posted by everanderson View Post
I'm there with ya, sister. I can't seem to break the dreaded 230. It has to be my most unlucky number EVER. I swear, if I ever see 230.2 on my scale again, it's going through the window!

Ok, I feel a bit better after writing that. It just feels SO frustrating when you feel like your eating and exercising right! Grrrr....