Old 09-26-2017, 09:47 PM   #1  

Default Meal prep

I'm a teacher and I've decided to drive Atkins diet. I weigh almost 300 pounds if not more. Does anyone have any suggestions on meal prep?
Baebae87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2017, 12:18 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 195/165/150

Height: 5"6'

For breakfast my best suggestion is to make ahead egg cups. There are tons of recipes out there, but it's pretty simple. Take a dozen eggs; scramble them, add bacon, cheese, vegetables in desired amounts. Put in 10 or 12 muffin cups bake until firm. They can be refrigerated/frozen until you need them. Just warm up in the microwave.

Do you plan on packing a lunch every day? I would keep it simple. Boil eggs, make tuna salad or keep lunch meat/cheese. So you can easily pack a salad or meat rolled up in romaine leaves. Dinner leftovers always make a good lunch. I don't prep anything for dinner. I need to cook a meal for my family when I get home from work. But I do try to keep it simple with a roasted or grilled meat, steamed vegetables and a package of something starchy for husband/kids.

I don't prep breakfast or lunch for me though. The only thing I eat all day is a cup of coffee with cream and splenda on my way to work. Then I have a snack when I get home and dinner later. That may not work for you as a teacher, I work in an office.
Neko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2017, 12:07 PM   #3