Closed Thread

Old 06-16-2004, 03:29 PM   #1  
Rattie Lover

Exclamation 10 Foods You Should NEVER Eat...

I got this today from a friend of mine...WOW. Who would of thought 1 doughnut had 10 grams of fat?!

Read all 10 by clicking the link below...

http://www.cspinet.org/nah/10foods_bad.html
Old 06-16-2004, 03:34 PM   #2  
Bewitchin' in the kitchen

Thanks for sharing Noodles!

Phew! Thank goodness I don't like any of that stuff anyway!
Old 06-16-2004, 05:22 PM   #3  
I can do this!

Height: 5'11"

I'm not too good with numbers, but I seem to remember that you can eat 12 WHOLE angel food cakes and still not get the fat in one doughnut! Why do they have to taste so darn good???
Old 06-16-2004, 06:27 PM   #4  
living, breathing, moving

S/C/G: 230/170/135

Height: 5*5ish

thank god i don't eat any of those . but i used to love bugles and never realized just how bad they were.
Old 06-17-2004, 12:28 AM   #5  

This is where reading the labels comes in handy. But eating out is another matter. You really have to ask a lot of questions. Actually, 2 soft-boiled eggs plus 2 pieces of toast plus Canadian bacon or low-fat chicken sausage wouldn't be too bad.

But the way they make bacon today is nasty. You know, they are allowed to feed pigs shredded newspaper soaked with corn syrup. When my grandmother kept pigs, they ran around the farm all day and were fed corn. Result: much leaner, better-tasting bacon. Factory farming is a disaster, IMO.
Old 06-17-2004, 06:18 AM   #6  

seek, and that is one of the many reasons that i think vegetarian is better. it just burns my consciounsce <sp? too early a.m. for me, lol) everytime i eat meat knowing how animals are treated for profit. grrrrrrrr
Old 06-17-2004, 09:13 AM   #7  
Moderator & Happy Chick

Height: 5' 10"

NO BUGELS OR DONUTS........... sasssafrass !!!!