Old 11-11-2010, 12:54 PM   #1  
No more fake foods!

S/C/G: 190/ticker/140

Height: 5'6"

Default I don't want to be rude to my friends, but...

I have a dilemma which I face almost everyday. My two best friends come over to hang out at my house almost every night - nothing special, just watching tv, listening to music and the like. This is usually in the evening around dinnertime. They always want to order take out or fast food every night.
Recently, I decided to change my eating habits because I want to lose weight and be healthy. So far the only thing keeping me back from staying within my daily calorie limit is the eating I do with my friends. I love having them over. I do not want to change that. But something about our eating habits has to change - both for my health and wallet. I thought about cooking a healthy meal for us all to eat every night, which I don't have a problem with - except I am a broke college student and can't afford to feed three mouths every night. (I can't afford take out anymore either.) But I feel like since they are in my home it would be rude to make my own meal and leave them out. I would also feel rude asking for a monetary contribution towards meals I cook.
What can I do? Does anyone else face this same dilemma?
PurdueGal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 12:57 PM   #2  
Which round am I at now?

S/C/G: 158/see ticker/140

Height: 5' 5-3/4"

In your place, I would feel that it's my home and I would probably resent the intrusion. I'm really private about this stuff.

Then again, good friends might also understand
souvenirdarling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2010, 01:11 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 155/122.6/105

Height: 5'2"