Closed Thread

Old 06-24-2002, 12:10 PM   #1  
grateful

Unhappy I am a newbie who needs serious support!!!!

Please help!!! I am new, starting today on this site. I am a compulsive overeater. I am 100+ lbs. overweight and I need
support. I am currently taking Xenical (started yesterday) (fat blocker), eating low fat meals and trying to get some exercise.
I am a recent "stay at home mom", this is my second week home with the kids, I have 4, ages 7 months, 5 years, 6 years and 15 years old, so that has challenges of its own but I love it so far. Can I please buddy up with someone for support or just read responses? Thanks a million.

P.S. I don't know how to post my stats at the bottom.

I am 245, goal weight is 130.

1fatlady
Old 06-24-2002, 01:24 PM   #2  

Welcome, welcome, welcome!

You're going to find that this is one of the best sites you've ever found! The support is fantastic.

I am a 40-something mom with a 19 year old and a 15 year old. I am not a SAHM, but I can understand how that may create special eating situations for some people. (I'd find it difficult to have the fridge in the face all day.)

Just sit back, have fun, and make lotsa friends.

I personally haven't done the diet meds thing, only because I wonder what will happen when I stop taking them. And if I have to change the way I eat anyway, I can do that without them. Hope it all works out for you. You CAN do this, as you'll see so many here have.

To add your stats, I think you click on "profile" (up by the heading: 3 Fat Chicks, then click on "edit profile", and enter your info in the appropriate box. (I've never done this, so someone may be able to correct me.)

Glad you're here,

annie
Old 06-24-2002, 01:37 PM   #3  
grateful

Angry to 2ofme