Old 11-18-2008, 10:38 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 275/265.8/125

Height: 5'0

Default First Time Ever

So I had been doing good for a few months over the summer and went from about 260 to 240 I have pretty much stayed around that amount fluctuating a bit.

When I was about 10 is when I started to put on weight. I think in a big deal to my parents getting divorced and I turned to food for comfort. Before that I was a twig. I met my best friend when I was 11 and I was probably about 135lbs heavy for a sixth grader. She was heavier though probably 160 but taller too I am a shorty. Our entire middle school and high school lives I have always weighed less then her always. I even went up to 175 Freshmen year of high school and by Sophomore year I was back down to 140 and stayed there through out high school while she was already in the 200's. After graduating I took a break from school moved in the my boyfriend of 4 years so I was very comfortable and went all the way up to 215 in a matter of 2 years. Then I got pregnant and went up to 260 UHGG.

So now I am 240 and for the first time in my life since my best friend and I have been friends (she is watching how much and what she is eating) she weighs less then me. She weighs 230lbs. I feel like crap. I actually am jealous and I feel awful for feeling that way. I should be happy for her but I don't want her to be thinner then me I have always been the skinnier out of us. It sounds awful because I really should be happy for her. I guess I just feel so bad about myself though I am having negative feelings towards her. I asked her to do weight watchers with me but she says she doesn't have the time I was thinking we could do it together.

As awful as this might sound I kinda of want to jump back into eating really healthy so that I can lose some weight and throw it in her face I know it sounds awful. Is it so wrong of me for that to be my motivation?

Kayla

Last edited by Kayhm0711; 11-18-2008 at 10:39 PM.