3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Alternachicks (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/alternachicks-99/)
-   -   Alternachick bios (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/alternachicks/59054-alternachick-bios.html)

miss shelly84 05-13-2009 08:58 PM

Wow, so cool... : )

Greetings all,

I saw this forum and decided I had to post! : )

To the biography, then...

I am a 24-year-old college graduate who decided she hadn't had enough college and is going back to get her second and third degrees in Biology and Psychology.

I have a BA in English, and of course love to read. I love science-fiction/fantasy writers such as Anne McAffrey, Timothy Zahn, Douglas Adams, Marion Zimmer Bradley, J.R.R. Tolkien, Terry Pratchett, Stephenie Meyer, J.K. Rowling, and others. I have also been writing science fiction for 11 years.

(I also like reading essays in Biology and History.)

I dressed Goth for many years, have dyed my hair every color except green (not sure why, guess I never got around to it.) I had my nose pierced for three years until I couldn't have it for one of my jobs. I miss it, and I hope to get it repierced someday.

I have a 2-year-old kitty cat named Frodo, and he's my baby.

I like being outdoors, and love to be in touch with nature. (Religiously unaffiliated though, for the time being.)

I love doing yoga as well. It is so relaxing and clears my mind.

I am a political liberal and a feminist. I consider my mom an influence in that regard, she is also a feminist and taught me all I needed to know. :D

Well, I hope that suffices! I will most definitely be back. : )

Michelle

vertigoskyy 06-01-2009 09:35 PM

My name: Danielle

Job: Daycare Assistant/Teacher/Secretary

Relationship: Married.

Children: Kade is 4.

Pets: 1 pug, 2 snakes, 2 frogs, 1 rat, 2 guinea pigs, & a fish tank