Thread Tools
Old 01-20-2010, 07:18 PM   #1  
Junior Member
Thread Starter
mytyme2dance's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Alaska
Posts: 3

S/C/G: 225/149/130

Height: 5'2"

Default Greetings everyone

My name is Renee' and I just joined 3fc today. I'm 52, well at least that's what my drivers license says and I keep telling myself it must be true even if I do vasillate between feeling 20 and 120. I'm 5'2 and currently 182 pounds. I was 225ish and lost about 10 pounds after having extensive dental work and my ability to chew changing. Since beginning trying to get healthy in October I have lost 35 more and am aiming for getting down to 130. I have been keeping myself at 1000 calories per day, a bit more than the 700 my doc recommended because that was pretty much impossible. I also go to the gym and walk for an hour on the treadmill for a total of 3 miles and have just started adding using the healthrider at home. I only lasted 12 minutes before my muscles decided to revolt but hope to slowwwwly work up to 20 minutes 3 times a week.
So that's me and I am happy to be here and hope to get lots of helpful hints and support as well as give to others.
mytyme2dance is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2010, 07:25 PM   #2  
Senior Member
LotusMama's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,211

S/C/G: 248.8/232.2/135

Height: 5'8"


Hello, Renee, and welcome! I am glad you are joining us.

Congratulations on your weight loss so far; I wish you continued success!


LotusMama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2010, 07:38 PM   #3  
retiredone's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Newfoundland, Canada
Posts: 2,566

S/C/G: 180/154.5/125

Height: 5 feet 2 inches


Welcome Renee. This is a great place to be. Start posting anywhere you want but I'll give you a special invitation to the two most active forums in the 50+ area. The Golden Girls and Quilter, Crafter, etc are both really active with lots of chatting. Feel free to jump right in and start chatting.
retiredone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 07:12 AM   #4  
Senior Member
ladyinweighting's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Bucks County, PA
Posts: 3,679

S/C/G: 185/145/145

Height: 5'1"


Hi Renee,

So glad you came to join us. You will love it here.

In addition to the 2 groups Isabella suggests, also consider joining Isabella, me, and Bobbi on the thread up in the sticky area "Exercising across the country."


Last edited by ladyinweighting; 01-21-2010 at 07:53 AM.
ladyinweighting is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2010, 10:02 AM   #5  
Jane's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: Rural Indiana
Posts: 6,042


Renee, I'm so glad you found this little corner of 3FC! Jump right in, and you'll find encouragement, support, and friendship here. I look forward to knowing more about you.
Jane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2010, 09:44 AM   #6  
Senior Member
kris2008's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 336

S/C/G: 179/ticker/135


Hi Renee! I think we are kindred spirits! We are about the same age and size and at about the same place with similar goals. Glad to meet you and maybe we can help each other along.

My regimen is a bit different. I eat up to 1400 calories, walk 40 minutes, yoga 25 minutes a day - 5 days a week. I try to walk dogs and be active on the weekends but don't push it. So far the 1400 has worked for me, we'll see if that will need to change.

kris2008 is offline   Reply With Quote

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The 5% Club - How is everyone doing? FitandFine Support Groups 65 07-19-2007 09:49 AM

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:39 PM.

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to and affiliated sites.