Old 05-14-2011, 01:08 PM   #1  
RJJ

Default Final results?

Hey, I've browsed these forums somewhat regularly, I'm often looking at the results of those that were 300+. I'm a guy and used to weigh 350 lbs. Right now I weigh in at 192. At 5'10.5", I believe a good weight for me is 160-165, so I still want to lose some weight.

My problem, as always, is loose skin. It doesn't wrinkle much (yet), but I can notice it beginning to on one side. My biggest concern is the fact it hangs out like a flap. I'm sure you all know what I'm talking about. I was wondering if anyone, male or female, has finished with a close to flat stomach after being at 300+, without surgery. I've seen a few cases, but very few that had stomachs like mine. I really don't intend to get surgery, since I'm turned away from big scars, but I'm still curious to know what my chances are of ever having a normal looking stomach. I've been losing weight for 18 months or so and haven't maintained at all yet, so perhaps there's still time for my skin to catch back up, and perhaps it will get better with more weight loss. I do have a lot of small stretch marks on my stomach. I'm 26 years old.

I don't have any pics of me at 350, not that I can really tell the difference between my 350 and 330.

If anyone has ever had a stomach looking more like mine does currently, and ended up with a flat stomach, could you post any progress pics? Or is it hopeless for me?

I attached pictures of where I started, 40 lbs ago, and what I look like now.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 14months.jpg (20.4 KB, 92 views)
File Type: jpg 14months2.jpg (13.8 KB, 80 views)
RJJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2011, 04:57 PM   #2  
Made of Starstuff

Hi there =)

There might be people here who know, but also there's the Maintainers area, too, where someone could have a better answer for you! (Or there might even already be a thread going.)
Lovely is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2011, 06:37 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 204/114/120