Old 05-13-2009, 09:30 PM   #1  
just don't quit

S/C/G: 396/387/140

Height: 5'3"

Unhappy New here, no discipline to lose 200+ lbs

This is my first time here. Have over 200lbs to lose. I'm 53 and not unintelligent, but I've been dieting since I was ten years old. Hmm, makes you wonder doesn't it. I would have no trouble dieting at all if I could just still eat whatever I wanted!!
I am in love with food. I use and abuse food. Food is my favorite hobby. Just some of my issues.
My biggest problem is discipline. I DON'T WANT TO DIET! And the shame is hard to deal with. I know what I have to do. I know I have to do it. But, there is never one of those "ah ha" moments for me. I can be told by the doc how desperately I need to lose weight, I can have terrible embarrassing moments, I can sadly watch others do what I want to do, I can feel panic over my weight, I ruined my feet and need surgery, BUT I STILL DON'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT.
I go to WW. Have gone for 2 1/2 years. I have forked over the money week after week. I have a great leader. But, I still don't do it.
Afraid of myself and afraid I will live like this until my body can't do it anymore.
robinsmelody is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2009, 09:59 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 280/256/234

Height: 5ft 2inches